become a life coach logo
life coaching newsletter Tell a Friend

Â

Welcome! We'll help you find the best-fit school for you.

Students: please select your school then rate and review it!

School Missing? Please suggest your school here.



Index Page New Links Editors' Picks Add a Link

 Index : Reviews For Comprehensive Coaching U (Global)
Visit this site: ../training-comprehensive-coaching-u.htm

Review # 1
Name:David Alan Moore
Email:javotpaol.com
Review:I am currently finishing up my training at comprehensive coaching u as I have taken a leisurely pace to complete the course. I have been coaching full time professionally for just over 4 years following a 24 year career as a master's level occupational therapist. The program at CCU made it possible for me to easily transition from therapist to coach because the curriculum maximized the skill sets of the therapist and transformed them into a viable tool box for the competent coach. I believe that my choice of CCU was and is now the best choice for me professionally.

David Alan Moore, MA,OTR/L
Moore Success: customized coaching
Boston, Massachusetts, USA
IP:152.163.252.162
 
Review # 2
Name:Ray Cousins
Email:Optional (Will be public)
Review:“Right after reviewing the coaching kit, I got fired up. I used some of the tips and found 3 people who wanted me to coach them. I am now going full steam ahead. This kit sure got me moving.”
IP:65.26.50.143
 
Review # 3
Name:Renée Neumann
Email:Optional (Will be public)
Review:Excellent how-to for beginners, but the real value is in the coaching community to which this course opens the door. The continuing free weekly e-mails from Terri Levine and her staff are invaluable, chock full of inspiration, free info and advice, and tons of ideas on how to market your services.
IP:209.240.205.63
 
Review # 4
Name:Felia Popovski
Email:Optional (Will be public)
Review:I have tried a few different coaching 'school's and found this one to be superior in that you not only learn coaching skills but they teach you how to set your business up and actually get clients. And they don't settle for second best either - if you aren't good enough, they won't pass you! I had to sit my exam twice and this AFTER I had gotten my accreditation through an ICF affiliated coaching school. So this tells you something about the standard. Highly recommend it.
IP:203.24.100.137
 
Review # 5
Name:Terri Barbato
Email:tbarbatocoachingcomcast.net
Review:I am a graduate of Comprehensive Coaching U. What drew me to the program was the incredible attention and involvement of the founder, Terri Levine, as well as the caliber of every person involved in the organization. It is apparent they truly care and the support is tremendous. I felt like I matter and even after graduating am very much in contact and continue to benefit from my association with them. I obtained a masterful skill level that has led to a rewarding coaching business. Also, the Mentoring program includes the Home Study Coaching Kit that serves as an on-going resource for me to stay fresh and provides a resource I can share with clients. Everything you need to become a successful coach is in the kit. Every coach ought to have these valuable resources!
IP:68.81.56.162
 
Review # 6
Name:Ellen Cahill
Email:Optional (Will be public)
Review:Wow - your marketing and curriculum calls are truly powerful. Thank you for transcribing them as well. Coaches and mentors in your program are truly blessed to benefit from your (Terri's and Sharon's) experiences. Your step-by-step approach makes it easier to build your practice and provide clients with greater value. I connect with coaches from other schools. They need to watch out. You blow them out of the water!
IP:24.31.250.225
 
Review # 7
Name:Ellen Cahill
Email:Optional (Will be public)
Review:I enjoyed the classes at CCU. The instructors are very knowledgeable and encourage independent thought and exploration. It prepared me for the coaching profession which is where I should be. I recommend this coach training school without reservation.
IP:68.81.207.180
 
Review # 8
Name:Dr. R.J. Meredith
Email:Optional (Will be public)
Review:I had graduated from a coach training school where I paid over $5,000 and I had zero clients. I heard about the coaching kit at Comprehensive Coaching U and saw it was only $897 for the kit and decided to invest. Later I upgraded to the Certified Mentoring Program too.

I am so glad I did. The curriculum gave me a much more solid foundation to be a coach without 16 pounds of information and paper. I studied on my own time, in my own way, that supported my own learning style and still felt part of a community.

Terri Levine, the founder, personally answers emails and provides support and there is a 24/7 phone line for questions.

Terri is a very succesful coach and I learned from her tapes, which are included... exactly, step by step how to create a great business and to make money as a coach.

Instead of a bunch of initial after my name with no clients, I am now a Certified Comprehensive Coach with over 23 active clients and easily expect to make over $125,000 US dollars this year.

I wish I had known of CCU before the other school where I sat through boring teleclasses and took 2 years to graduate with no clients to show for it.

I hope this review will serve others.
IP:68.80.228.192
 
Review # 9
Name:Lopa Banerjee
Email:Optional (Will be public)
Review:I have been a student & graduate of CCU and am highly satisfied with the style, level of instructions. The instructors are of the highest caliber and they make teaching / mentoring & enhancement of coaching student's confidence & real life skills their focus and goal. I also found my training to be at a superior level when I interacted with students of other training organizations. I have been totally satisfied with CCU and recommend it highly.
IP:64.78.75.192
 
Review # 10
Name:Dee Andreassen
Email:Optional (Will be public)
Review:Very thorough and professional training provided. I have tried 2 coaching schools and found CCU superior. They don't make you feel like a 'number' here.
IP:203.24.100.133
 
Review # 11
Name:Jim Donovan
Email:jimjimdonovan.com
Review:As a graduate of Comprehensive Coaching U, all I can say is it was a great experience being with such a fantastic group of people.

There are lots of good coaching schools but none, I believe, with the level of attention and interaction I experienced at CCU.

To me, the most important aspect of any coach training is the opportunity to practice a newly learned skill and have your fellow students and faculty provide feedback.

Comprehensive Coaching U's smaller class sizes allow for plenty of practice and individual attention.

They're the best!
Jim Donovan, Author, Speaker, Coach

IP:68.80.204.94
 
Review # 12
Name:Laura Johnson
Email:laurasuccesscreation4u.com
Review:I am a student at Coach Institute. This is a WONDERFUL school. Terri Levine and her partner Sharon are both incredibly helpful with their conference calls. They are inspiring and informative. They have a forum that is just the best. You get to meet fantasic people there and there is so much sharing of information you will learn huge amounts of information from each other too. Even her staff that sets up the website, gets you connected with your coach, and every thing are so helpful, quick to respond, really care about you. You don't always find that! I am very happy and excited about this Coaching School.
IP:70.249.16.231
 
Review # 13
Name:Joel Remde
Email:joeljoelremde.com
Review:What I like about CCU is that I’m being taught by successful coaches who who embrace a holistic coaching approach. In the curriculum, I like the emphasis on deep listening skills, what’s working, and a heart connection with the client. I also learned very successful marketing approaches, and the importance of doing what feels right to me.
IP:172.201.47.94
 
Review # 14
Name:Marilyn Dabady
Email:Optional (Will be public)
Review:CCU provides training for professionals who want to coach people well in any area of their lives. The course topics are quite diverse and relevant to issues people are concerned about in their lives, and the course instructors are very knowledgeable and personable. It was a great way for me to meet other professionals with an interest in learning how to be effective coaches as well as advancing their own skills and interests. I especially liked hearing other people's stories about their experiences and personal successes!
IP:205.188.117.9
 

Â
Index Page New Links Editors' Picks Add a Link

Â

Â

Disclaimer: While all care has been taken in preparing this information, facts change and mistakes can be made. Please confirm all information with the school before enrolling, as you are responsible for your ultimate decision. Reviews by students do not necessarily reflect the opinions of SolutionBox™

Â