become a life coach logo
life coaching newsletter Tell a Friend

Â

Welcome! We'll help you find the best-fit school for you.

Students: please select your school then rate and review it!

School Missing? Please suggest your school here.



Index Page New Links Editors' Picks Add a Link

 Index : Reviews For Institute for Life Coach Training (Global)
Visit this site: ../training-institute-life-coach.htm

Review # 1
Name:Claire Lyons
Email:ClaireLyonstruevisioncoach.com
Review:Excellent school, great instructors, sensitive to the needs of students, willing to reach beyond instruction to personal connection, very good resource materials and manuals. The philosophy and background contains a depth of awareness of life and consciousness that makes the program very meaningful. The Institute is geared toward highly educated health care professionals which means we all speak the same language and have a similarity of experience that we bring to the classes...very helpful and enriched learning environment.
IP:67.70.36.147
 
Review # 2
Name:Sharon K. Vander Zyl
Email:Optional (Will be public)
Review:This was a perfect program for me because it built on my skills as a solution-focused therapist. The instructors were very professional and I believe that I received everything I needed to begin my coaching practice.
IP:69.11.252.97
 
Review # 3
Name:Allen Lehmann
Email:Optional (Will be public)
Review:I was very satisfied with the Life Coach training received through ILCT in the Fall/Winter of 2003/4. The materials were satisfactory and the phone classes were always challenging and mind-expanding. The instructors were sincere and interested in each class member while not being afraid to offer correction, if needed.
All in all, the training was a positive experience and beneficial for my future work.
IP:65.230.198.81
 
Review # 4
Name:Michelle K. Rios, MA
Email:MKRCoachcomcast.net
Review:I'm a current student at ILCT and I tell everyone I meet about this wonderful program. The texts and study materials are superb. The instructors are gifted and talented coaches as well as teachers. The training is well-rounded and wholistic enough to include the business side of coaching as well as the personal. I haven't just filled a box full of fancy coaching tricks; I have learned a great deal about myself and my gifts while I create my most desirable life as a coach.
IP:67.169.192.164
 
Review # 5
Name:Sharon Benedict
Email:Optional (Will be public)
Review:I am a graduate of their great foundation course. Was very pleased. I see several other courses to take as my business income grows. Everything in its time. Thanks ILCT for working hard for our coaching profession.
IP:64.185.160.188
 
Review # 6
Name:Cindy Franck
Email:Optional (Will be public)
Review:I am a graduate of the Institute for Life Coach Training. I was very impressed with the professional way in which classes were held. In all courses the instructors were extremely knowledgeable and shared valuable insights and information they had gathered through out their careers. I would highly recommmend this program to anyone professional who would like to transition to life coaching.
IP:205.242.56.61
 
Review # 7
Name:Ellen Thomerson
Email:Optional (Will be public)
Review:I am a recent ILCT Foundational Course graduate. The class was excellent - the sequence and content well-planned, the instructors extremely knowledgable, the experiential opportunities very helpful. The resources utilized and referenced were excellent and remain valuable as I begin my coaching career.
IP:65.54.97.188
 
Review # 8
Name:Cindy Horst, MA
Email:horstccomcast.net
Review:The ILCT (Christian Track) is the perfect spot for coaches who are coming from a helping field like therapist, lay minister, teacher, etc., and who want to be taught from a Christian perspective. The training is personal, relevant, and builds upon the skills you already have. The people are caring, dedicated, experienced leaders in the industry. It is an affordable program, both in time and money. I rate it 5 stars.

Cindy Horst, M.A.
IP:144.132.88.121
 
Review # 9
Name:Linda Kay Russell
Email:Optional (Will be public)
Review: I am a former student. I was only able to attend 3 weeks of the course. I was not given the choice of a partial refund, and due to a neuromuscular disease, was not able to complete the course at a later date. There was no provision made for a refund of any portion of the $1,700 fee for the course.
To date, I have been unable to do the remaining weeks of the course due to the progression of my disease. I feel that some accomodation should have been made for my situation, but that has never occurred, and I was told a refund of any portion of the course is not possible. Therefore, I now believe that this Institute is not interested in anything except making money off of it's students. This has been quite a dissapointment to me.
IP:68.110.149.103
 
Review # 10
Name:Sarah Tate, MS
Email:sarahliferenewal.net
Review:As a graduate of the Institute for Life Coach Training, I feel well prepared to provide Life Coaching to the clients who come to me. The instructors are of professional quality and had much to share from their experience as well as the theoretical information provided. The material used was also of high quality and provided excellent basis for discussion and training. I have been very satisfied with the program and would highly recommend it.
IP:24.99.169.219
 
Review # 11
Name:Tim Musslewhite
Email:Optional (Will be public)
Review:The Christian Track was an excellent program and instructors Chris McCluskey & Judy Santos were great. I recommend it highly.
IP:24.9.207.254
 
Review # 12
Name:Linda Slaton, graduate of ILCT, Certified Life Coach
Email:Optional (Will be public)
Review:The ILCT program was excellent! It far exceeded my expectations. I explored many different options for training and finally landed on this program mainly because of the instructors whom I came to know and respect while attending the first Christian Coaches Conference in 2003 in Virginia Beach, Virginia. I highly recommend the course for Christians who desire to grow personally and spiritually and who want to hone their coaching skills to help others achieve the life they desire.
IP:65.66.68.206
 
Review # 13
Name:Keith W. Kephart
Email:coachkepsc.rr.com
Review:MOST encouraging!!! In depth feedback from those that are in the business each day, willing to share their experiences and techniques in order to enhance the performance of others!
IP:24.88.31.141
 
Review # 14
Name:Lillian Mills
Email:Optional (Will be public)
Review:As a student, I feel the Institute for Life Coach Training provides an outstanding foundations course, outstanding instructors with opportunities for further growth and advancement. The wide variety of coaching courses available through the institute not only broadens one's skills but also makes it easier to discover one's niche. My experience with the institute has been so positive I would recommend it as a first choice for anyone considering a coaching career.
IP:64.229.204.183
 
Review # 15
Name:Helga M. Matzko
Email:Optional (Will be public)
Review:I am a therapist of over 20 years and Director of the Gestalt Institute RI. I have been interested in coaching for a very long time, prompted by the inhospitable demands by the HMO's and the tendency in this society to pathologize individuals rather than looking at strengths and the co-creation of experience in the larger field.
The staff of the Institute for Life Coaching confirmed for me the merits of life coaching and facilitated transitioning from therapy to life coaching a rewarding and satisfying experience. I highly recommend any professional to join the student body of ILCT and become more of who they already are as individuals and professionals.
IP:68.224.207.17
 
Review # 16
Name:Ernest Saunders
Email:Optional (Will be public)
Review:Excellent!
IP:24.7.82.236
 
Review # 17
Name:Mary Burns
Email:mburns46telus.net
Review:It was great! Taught us terrific skills, very effective use of phone time. Really good and inspiring textbooks and materials. Knowledgeable and compassionate instructors. Great having buddy coaches and coaching labs...learned so much.
IP:205.250.219.148
 
Review # 18
Name:Bernice Lupo
Email:Optional (Will be public)
Review:I am a graduate of the Institute for Life Coach Training - Christian track. I enjoyed the classes very much and found them to be a well-rounded foundation for my Life Coaching career. The teachers were approachable and gracious, the support very solid and I have found some lifelong friendships with my fellow students.
IP:64.114.119.21
 
Review # 19
Name:H Sommerschield
Email:Optional (Will be public)
Review:I am student. The first class I took was excellent and informative. I learned new techniques and the reisistances to coaching were reduced.
IP:24.236.132.70
 
Review # 20
Name:Warwick Cooper
Email:Optional (Will be public)
Review:The instruction was excellent. The after care is terrific. The leadership seems very committed to my personal success. I heartily recommend this school
IP:63.250.110.162
 
Review # 21
Name:Jayeson Shaffer
Email:jshaffershaw.ca
Review:ILCT - Excellent instructors, courses, and communication from the office administrator. They have been very supportive throughout. Flexible when they can be. Any problems have been dealt with effectively and efficiently. Pat Williams hires excellent faculty, and he himself is masterful as a coach and an administrator. I searched for a school where my years of counseling/therapy experience as a professional would be appreciated and this was certainly my experience with ILCT. For anyone with a counseling background, especially at a Master level or above, this is the coaching school for you.

IP:209.52.39.97
 
Review # 22
Name:Christopher McCluskey
Email:chrischristian-living.com
Review:I was in the original offering of the Foundations Course at ILCT (formerly called Therapist University). I was most attracted to the school because it offers an accelerated training targeted to therapists and persons who already have significant training and experience in the people-helping professions. I was able to quickly add coaching to my repertoire of skills and build a coaching business alongside my clinical practice. (In 1998 I closed my therapy practice and have been coaching fulltime now since 1999.) I joined the faculty of ILCT in 2000, directing the Christian Track of their Foundations Course -- currently the only distinctly Christian coach training program taught under an ICF-accredited school. ILCT is an outstanding way to quickly learn the skills necessary to transition into this field for therapists, counselors, and 'people-helpers'.
IP:64.251.134.25
 
Review # 23
Name:Joe Michael Hale
Email:joecoachjoe.com
Review:I was in the first graduating class of the Institute for Life Coaching and my transition from a licensed therapist to a full time life coach was smooth, efficient and successful. I now coach executives and their management teams, entrepranuers, families that are in business and individuals who are going through life's transitions.

I am most thankful for Pat and his fine team of educators, coaches and encouragers!
IP:4.16.224.98
 
Review # 24
Name:Dr. Larry Yarrington
Email:larryyarringtoninsightbb.com
Review:I am a graduate of Institute for Life Coach Training and have been coaching formally for about 6 months. While the whole of the course is valuable and well taught, the pieces on how to establish and build your business were most helpful to me. It helped me get established in a short period of time (I have 8 clients after only 6 months and am continuing to grow). Most of techniques of life coaching were familiar to me. However, this was my first venture into an entreprenurial enterprise. I could not have easily done it without the training I received from ILCT.
IP:12.221.138.212
 
Review # 25
Name:Caroline Countess of Minto FRSA
Email:carolina.mintolibero.it
Review:As Hon.European Director for ILCT I am the first point of call for many prospective students - I appreciate the high level that these people bring to the school that of course attracts them quite rightly. My basis training was in 1999 and before that Dr. Patrick Williams was my first coach- so I was doubly fortunate! Feel free to contact me at carolina.minto@libero.it and arrange a time for a conversation.

If your background is in the caring professions then this is he school for you- in a sense a 'fast track' in that there is much that is transferable, but also, the community is smaller than some, and I have wonderful close friendships with other ILCT alumni.

The foundational training is first rate and the business building incorporated helps one to see that if we have something that will benefit others then we have to let them know we are here!

Further training and development is available and of course necessary in this profession and of the same high quality. I have to say here also that the wonderful job done by Edwina Adams for all these years is so complimentary to the light touch of Patrick Williams and other staff. The first thing to do is read his book, Therapist as Life Coach- I have mine beside me always.

If this were to be star rated I would have to say, look up to the heavens on a crisp cold night- and if like me you are a committed professional coach as a result of this training school, you will thank God for the opportunity it brings.
IP:83.154.77.123
 
Review # 26
Name:Laurie A. Ferreri
Email:lferreristarpower.net
Review:As a graduate of the Institute for Life Coach Training's coaching course, I found it to be comprehensive, interesting and sensitive to the needs and abilities of therapists, who are uniquely suited to be coaches. I liked the fact that classes were offered by teleclass, because it was easy to dial in and be in the class, rather than take a workshop or travel to classes. The course requires a lot of introspection and self-examination as well as practice, which I found very helpful. The instructors, who were highly knowledgeable about both therapy and coaching, also had a great sense of humor and were fun to interact with. I rate the training as a 5/5.

Laurie A. Ferreri,
Personal Coach
IP:216.15.56.16
 
Review # 27
Name:A.N. - Atlanta
Email:Optional (Will be public)
Review:Instructors at ILCT were knowledgeable, interesting, and the courses were scheduled at a very convenient time for me. They offer both secular and Christian tracks of study. Cost of course may have been a little high, but isn't everything these days ?
IP:208.241.177.162
 
Review # 28
Name:Suzette Langley
Email:Optional (Will be public)
Review:The Institute for Life Coach Training is a wonderful school. The instructors focus on teaching coaching skills in a way that builds on the skills you acquire as a therapist. The Foundational Course is well organized. The instructors have a passion for the coaching profession that is contagious and inspirational.
IP:68.84.131.10
 
Review # 29
Name:Carrie Ishee
Email:cishisancomcast.net
Review:Have only been studying for 10 weeks but so far have been very happy with the program, the format, the instructors and the philosophy of the program...I am so glad I signed up and can't wait to really begin using my skills.
IP:68.35.11.157
 
Review # 30
Name:bronton cheja
Email:Optional (Will be public)
Review:School's focus on training those with therapuetic background was thourough and allowed for training and supervision. Rate it 5 stars.
IP:63.93.96.61
 
Review # 31
Name:Bradley Ford
Email:Optional (Will be public)
Review:I found the Institute for Life Coach Training to be very good. It was fairly easy to do in that it consisted of two phone calls a week into the class, plus a couple of hours of reading and team work with another student. Most of this I could do on my own time. I found the treatment of the business of coaching to be very clear and concise, and very helpful to me in getting my coaching business off the ground. I highly recommend ILCT as a training school for coaches.
IP:69.157.51.247
 
Review # 32
Name:John Mason, M.A., L.P.C.
Email:Optional (Will be public)
Review:I am a graduate of the 40 hour Foundational Course in Life Coaching at ILCT. I found the program to be quite complete as an introduction into the concepts and skills of coaching. The only weakness seemed to be an inadequate format for individual feedback for performance and questions.

This program is excellent for those of us transitioning from counseling.
IP:198.81.26.40
 
Review # 33
Name:Dave Broome
Email:achievers2winyahoo.com
Review:I am a student and we just finished our 13th class today.
I'm taking the Christian track and I think Chris and Judy are great.
However I wished I would have done more research on my niche then taken a program more directly related to my niche ie. relationships, retirement and sports mental toughness. So far this course is predominately for business coaching.
I'll complete the course to work toward ICF certification.
I've spent many hours researching life coaching and reading websites probably hundreds and two really stand out to me
Solution Box (David Wood) and Coach Training Inst. (Will Craig).
I'm better at answering questions than just writing.
I have learned one thing and that is I love coaching and plan to spend the rest of my life coaching.
IP:24.7.255.29
 
Review # 34
Name:Dori Weinstein
Email:lifemattersmac.com
Review:I have found the ILCT a wonderful training program to be a part of. I not only learned about the ins and outs of coaching, but I learned a great deal about myself as well.

There is a friendliness and an accessibility to the instructors and to Pat Williams, which I found allowed me to feel really apart of the organization.
IP:68.43.229.154
 
Review # 35
Name:Judith Silverstein
Email:Optional (Will be public)
Review:ILCT has an excellent program for psychotherapists. I loved the faculty, efficiency of the program and benefits both professionally and personally.
IP:205.188.116.72
 

Â
Index Page New Links Editors' Picks Add a Link

Â

Â

Disclaimer: While all care has been taken in preparing this information, facts change and mistakes can be made. Please confirm all information with the school before enrolling, as you are responsible for your ultimate decision. Reviews by students do not necessarily reflect the opinions of SolutionBox™

Â