become a life coach logo
life coaching newsletter Tell a Friend

Â

Welcome! We'll help you find the best-fit school for you.

Students: please select your school then rate and review it!

School Missing? Please suggest your school here.



Index Page New Links Editors' Picks Add a Link

 Index : Reviews For International Coach Academy (Global)
Visit this site: ../training-international-coach-academy.htm

Review # 1
Name:Kerry Hales
Email:mycoachkerryhales.co.uk
Review:I started my studies back in Jan 04 and found there to be some confusion as to what I needed to do. However, the website recently is great, its very easy to find what I am looking for with regard to my class supporting documentation. The one thing that I find difficult is the time difference which is difficult only as I am in the UK and due to the internation nature of the school the timings are more directed at US and AUS zones - or perhaps that's just me... Overall, I love the classes, the tutors are great and I get oodles of enthusiasm from each class and how each tutor supports the class in such a different way.
IP:82.25.178.131
 
Review # 2
Name:Laurie Hayes
Email:coachhayeswheretheheartis-lifecoaching.com
Review:I have been a student with the International Coach Academy since April 2004.

After extensive review and comparison of various learning institutions, I selected ICA for their content-rich program offering and peer coaching opportunities.

I have been enrolled in several college and university programs over the years and can truly say that ICA has been the most rewarding learning experience ever.

Lead by a group of professional, talented and passionate coaches, each teleclass delivers stimulating content, loads of fun, and an intimate, comfortable haven for personal and professional growth.

I have taken away more useful knowledge and passion for learning and life than from all courses combined over the last ten years.

The ICA experience has exceeded my very high expectations. I recommend this academy to absolutely everyone who is serious about being an exceptional coach.
IP:63.135.31.235
 
Review # 3
Name:Frankie Picasso
Email:Optional (Will be public)
Review:As the former Quality Service Coordinator for the Provincial Government of Ontario, I believe that I understand very well what makes a quality organziation, and ICA is that. This facility is a tightly run ship very organized and targeted, yet one almost feels an old fashioned family owned air in the halls and the classroom, as all staff and students are recognized as being valuable contributors to the improvement or enhancement process of ICA. I am proud to be a graduate of such a fine establishment and I would encourage anyone who is seeking to become a coach to seriously look at ICA as a hands down candidate for your first choice.
ICA not only spouts a mission and a vision but they also live it. Their Values are aligned with their actions and you can't get better than that!!
Sincerely ,
Vision Coach Frankie Picasso
IP:66.108.217.12
 
Review # 4
Name:Mrs Carole Pritchard
Email:carol9banktop.freeserve.co.uk
Review:I enrolled with ICA in Feburary and once I had gotten used to working in cyber space and completed that learning curve the journey is most injoyable. I am extremely impressed with the standard and the indepth way we are learning and the process is two way. We learn how to be coaches and also grow ourselves. The way that the course is arranged and put together makes the learning very supportive and fun! The fact that I have been put in touch with a world wide community of like minded people is fantastic . I give it top marks.
IP:212.100.251.149
 
Review # 5
Name:Dianne L. Schultz
Email:dschultz01charter.net
Review:I have graduated from ICA's PCCP program which is their most intensive program. I am very pleased with the support I received from the teachers and students. ICA has a easy to follow schedule of classes offered a variety of times during the week to fit all schedules. More and more students are graduating as I write this e-mail. Even though I am complete with all my classes, I can repeat any one of them plus there is monthly students call and a monthly alumni call. The monthly student deals with general coaching information and practice building. What makes ICA unique is they have 12 sessions on Global Coaching including starting and growning your own coaching business - building your business skills along with your coaching skills. The tuition also includes being coached by a student and gaining valuable experience by coaching students. I highly recommend International Coach Academy.

Dianne L. Schultz, Clear Vision Coaching

PS. If you have any questions about the school, you may e-mail me. ICA also offers a 5 day (no charge) teleclass on choosing coaching as your next career and how to evaluate all the training schools.
IP:68.186.234.33
 
Review # 6
Name:judith knott
Email:judithcoachuhappytiscali.co.uk
Review:I enroled with the ICA in October 06. I was attracted to this training course because it was ICF accredited, good value for money (once you have paid your money you are a member for life and can continue to develop your knowledge and benefit from an international pool of coaching expertise) and offered flexible learning that fitted in with my working hours as an occuptional therapist. 3 months into the training I have no regrets, the teleclasses offer rich and interactive learning and I am part of a fantastic international community. This course is not for the person who wants a quick route to coaching but is excellent for your own self development and aquisition of skills that you can confidently integrate into your coaching practice (you also get a whole set of modules that support your business set up). All the teleclases are supported by comprehensive downloadable written information and you have access to your own mentor coach as part of your fee. If you want to learn from the comfort of your own sofa and have plenty of support at your fingertips ICA is for you, and don't worry if you are not fantastic at IT, I wasn't but I am gaining confidence all the time. Please contact me if you want any further information.
IP:80.47.185.60
 
Review # 7
Name:Linda Carruthers
Email:lindaa2acoaching.com
Review:ICA has exceeded my expectations as a PCCP student. The quality and diversity of the training, the support, the resources and the great international community have contributed to my journey in becoming a professional coach with my own business.
IP:211.31.89.146
 
Review # 8
Name:Stephanie Harwood
Email:stephevolutionlifecoaching.com
Review:I researched coach training schools extensively before deciding to join ICA. I have not been disappointed. The trainers are fantastic and the admin support is helpful and efficient. It can be a lonely life setting up a coach practice, but because of ICA I have masses of support and encouragement at my fingertips. I can access tutors and pupils through the discussion board or email. The teleclasses are exciting not only for the knowledge you gain but also for the amount of wonderful students who are on the call from all over the world. I think ICA have done very well to set class times to accommodate worldwide time zones. The best part of ICA is you get a peer coach who can show you the ropes when you start. They can coach you on whatever you like, but mine has been fantastic in helping me to work on my confidence to get out there and coach!
IP:195.92.194.16
 
Review # 9
Name:Jacinta Hin (student)
Email:jacinta_hinyahoo.com
Review:ICA is a wonderfull school. The curriculum stimulates students to actively participate, experience and experiment, and teaches a variety of coaching styles and basics. It allows students to develop and have own coaching styles, while at the same time adhering to the principles of the ICF. ICA is also a truelly international school with students from all of the world. Classes are relatively small, which gives participants plenty of opportunity to speak. Each class is repeated 3 times at different timeslots to accomodate the different world time zones. Via an very active bulletin board there is a lot of communication going on. I felt immediately at home at ICA.
IP:203.181.20.120
 
Review # 10
Name:judith knott
Email:judithcoachuhappytiscali.co.uk
Review:I enroled with the ICA in October 06. I was attracted to this training course because it was ICF accredited, good value for money (once you have paid your money you are a member for life and can continue to develop your knowledge and benefit from an international pool of coaching expertise) and offered flexible learning that fitted in with my working hours as an occuptional therapist. 3 months into the training I have no regrets, the teleclasses offer rich and interactive learning
and I am part of a fantastic international community. This course is not for the person who wants a quick route to coaching but is excellent for your own self development and aquisition of skills that you can confidently integrate into your coaching practice (you also get a whole set of modules that support your business set up). All the teleclases are supported by comprehensive downloadable written information and you have access to your own mentor coach as part of your fee. If you want to learn from the comfort of your own sofa and have plenty of support at your fingertips ICA is for you, and don't worry if you are not fantastic at IT, I wasn't but I am gaining confidence all the time. Please contact me if you want any further information. I would rate ICA five stars.
IP:80.41.96.120
 
Review # 11
Name:Gry Lisbeth Johansen
Email:Optional (Will be public)
Review:I am a student from Norway at International Coach Academy and I get the recommendation from here and I don't regret it for a minute. It is great. There are several positive parts, the flexibility, the whole environment within the school is so positive and supportive.

Hope to hear you there! Gry
IP:148.122.26.164
 
Review # 12
Name:Merci Miglino
Email:merci.miglinonycap.rr.com
Review:I am a graduate and a trainer here at ICA and I actually met David Wood and an entire host of amazing people from all over the world! I looked at about a half dozen schools before
choosing ICA. The tuition is competitive with other school but I really loved the flexible teleclass schedule, the program's alignment with ICF Certification and the caliber of the faculty and staff. That fact that they were well established and so read and willing to answer all my concerns and questions. Finding a community of amazing students and coaches from all over the world is a bonus that just keeps giving!
IP:74.70.37.79
 
Review # 13
Name:Jacinta Hin (student)
Email:jacinta_hinyahoo.com
Review:ICA is a wonderfull school. The curriculum stimulates students to actively participate, experience and experiment, and teaches a variety of coaching styles and basics. It allows students to develop and have own coaching styles, while at the same time adhering to the principles of the ICF. ICA is also a truelly international school with students from all of the world. Classes are relatively small, which gives participants plenty of opportunity to speak. Each class is repeated 3 times at different timeslots to accomodate the different world time zones. Via an very active bulletin board there is a lot of communication going on. I felt immediately at home at ICA.
IP:203.181.20.120
 
Review # 14
Name:Sarah Faulstroh
Email:Optional (Will be public)
Review:Very friendly, flexible school. Lots of support from both tutors and fellow students if you want it via a discussion board and teleclasses.

Foundation coach modules provide a clear focused structure to develop the basics of your practice which is invaluable in getting going.

I'm currently a student with ICA and am very happy with my choice and would recommend them if you are wanting to be part of a friendly supportive community.
IP:195.93.102.33
 
Review # 15
Name:Lisa Kirshner, MBA
Email:Optional (Will be public)
Review:Teleclasses (training by phone) allow for a lot of flexibility and make it easier to fit classes into your day.
Classes are interesting & informative. The materials provided support the in-class discussions.
The 'discussion' board allows you to interact with other students and feel part of the ICA community.
I LOVE this school and recommend it!
IP:67.70.56.148
 
Review # 16
Name:Richie Perl
Email:RichP48aol.com
Review:Excellent student participation! Great people! The Global makeup of students and staff indicate the need for coaching around the world. ICA is dynamic in keeping their curriculum timely. I have personally undergone a major change change in my outlook on life because of my participation. All in all, an excellent school!
IP:64.12.116.72
 

Â
Index Page New Links Editors' Picks Add a Link

Â

Â

Disclaimer: While all care has been taken in preparing this information, facts change and mistakes can be made. Please confirm all information with the school before enrolling, as you are responsible for your ultimate decision. Reviews by students do not necessarily reflect the opinions of SolutionBox™

Â